Installation of Nu Omicron at the University of New Haven


I’m pleased to announce the installation of the Nu Omicron Chapter (#327) at the University of New Haven. This is the fourth installation of the biennium.

Multiple chapters served as participants in the ritual degrees throughout the colonization process. Active and alumni members from the following chapters attended the installation and assisted with initiation: Alpha Epsilon, Alpha Omega, Delta Omicron, Epsilon Nu, Eta Rho, Lambda Nu, Theta Beta, and Theta Upsilon

Current NED Council members in attendance: President Kylie Wolfe, Vice President Shanon Rubin, and Member At Large Emily McPeake. Past NED Officers included: Vice President Emily Quinlisk, Historian/Alumni Liaison Alex Finkel, and Secretary/Treasurer Howard Kalfus.

Mr. Eric Morson, Board of Trustees Member, served as the Colony Adviser and Installing Officer.

The chapter is 32 members strong. The elected officers of the Nu Omicron Chapter are:

President: Christopher Zygmunt
Vice President of Membership: William Belke
Vice President of Projects: Leah Myers
Secretary: Nikolas Decker
Treasurer: Justin Pelletier
Historian: Christopher Jenis
Parliamentarian: Melissa Bannon
Sponsor: Chad Cooper
Director of Bands: Jason DeGroff

Please send notes of congratulations to the Chapter President Christopher Zygmunt at

Congratulations to Nu Omicron! Welcome to the brotherhood!


Evan L. Thompson
National Vice President for Colonization & Membership
Kappa Kappa Psi National Honorary Band Fraternity

Posted in Fraternity News.