Installation of the Nu Lambda Chapter (#323) at Arkansas State University-Beebe

I am excited to announce the sixth installation of the 2013-2015 biennium. The Nu Lambda chapter at Arkansas State University-Beebe was installed on Sunday, October 19, 2014 at the Arkansas State University-Beebe campus. This installation marks the 323rd chapter of Kappa Kappa Psi.

Kappa Kappa Psi and Tau Beta Sigma National Executive Director, Steve Nelson, served as the installing officer for the eight colony members. A special thanks to Past SWD President, Sean LaFollette, for serving as the advising person, and the Theta Phi chapter at Henderson State University for serving as the advising chapter.

The Installation was well attended and included brothers from the Theta Phi and Epsilon Beta chapters.

Please welcome these eight members of one of the newest chapters of Kappa Kappa Psi. You may send congratulations to the chapter president, Damian McClinton [].

President: Damian McClinton
Vice President: Shelby Bridges
Secretary: Anastasia Brown
Treasurer: Lucas Ian Bush
Historian: Nicholas Sutterfield
Parliamentarian: Desmen Anthony
Taylor Touchet
Jessica Hernandez

Honoraries: Dr. John Bristow (Sponsor) and Dr. Dorian Collier


Jack Lee
National Vice President for Colonization and Membership
Kappa Kappa Psi National Honorary Band Fraternity

Founded in 1919 at Oklahoma State University in Stillwater, Oklahoma, Kappa Kappa Psi is the leading fraternity solely dedicated to supporting and developing college and university band programs. Kappa Kappa Psi has affiliation with over 210 college and university campuses across the United States of America. Guided by our values, mission and ritual, Kappa Kappa Psi is purposefully working towards our vision; With a dedicated spirit of unity and cooperation, we are unequivocally committed to become the world standard of excellence for band fraternal organizations. Collectively, Kappa Kappa Psi members are inspiring one another and all college band members to Strive for the Highest.

Posted in Uncategorized.