Outstanding Sponsor Award

The sponsor is a vital part of the organizational structure of Kappa Kappa Psi and Tau Beta Sigma. A special award has been created to recognize the important function and role the sponsor fulfills within the Fraternity and Sorority. The Outstanding Sponsor Award is designed to honor a sponsor who has shown outstanding service and dedication to Kappa Kappa Psi or Tau Beta Sigma. This Sponsor must be a supportive resource to the students on their campus offering growth and development through guidance and assistance.

The award will be given to a selected Kappa Kappa Psi and Tau Beta Sigma sponsor once every two years in conjunction with the National Convention. The award may be given jointly; however, that would serve as the only award presented in that biennium.

The selection process will be coordinated through the National Headquarters with the National Councils making the decision on the award recipient. Nominations may be submitted by an active chapter at any time, but to be considered for the current biennium, nominations must be received by JANUARY 1 of a convention year.


Award Recipients

1995 Michael Lee Kent State University
1997 Alfred Sergel III Northwest Missouri State University
1999 Robert G. Mangrum Howard Payne University
2001 Debra M. Eakins West Virginia University
2005 Jill Stewart Blinn Junior College
2007 Dr. David L. Mills University of Connecticut
2009 Michael Golemo, DMA Iowa State University
2011 Brian A. Britt University of Oklahoma
2013 Mike Napolitano Marist College
2015 Phillip L. Clements Texas A&M University at Commerce
2017 Brandon Robinson Wake Forest University
2019 Michael K. Osborn Michigan State University