AEA Scholarship

Recognizing that the college experience is shaped by a great number of factors (including academics and extracurricular activities), the Kappa Kappa Psi AEA Scholarship was designed to reward those students who strive for the highest in everything they do. Being in a fraternity requires a substantial time commitment. In addition, Brothers of Kappa Kappa Psi participate in a wide variety of musical ensembles and service projects. Kappa Kappa Psi is an organization that recognizes the role extracurricular activities provide for college students. The Fraternity recognizes the importance of academic excellence. Therefore, eligible applicants represent the best of Kappa Kappa Psi, by balancing academics and extracurricular activities and should be looked to as role models.

Eligible applicants for the AEA Scholarship must meet the following criteria:

  • Be an Active or Associate Member at the time of application
  • Possess an overall grade point average (GPA) of 3.5 or better (on a 4.0 scale)
  • Submit the AEA application and supporting documents to National Headquarters by January 1.

Download the AEA Scholarship Application

Submit Your AEA Scholarship Application Online

Scholarships of up to one thousand dollars ($1,000) will be awarded each year - payable to the individual's institution - at a time to be announced by the Kappa Kappa Psi National Council. Each scholarship recipient will receive official recognition of his/her accomplishments in The PODIUM. Additionally, all eligible applicants will receive an Outstanding Academic Achievement Award.

AEA Scholarship Award Recipients

Meredith Butulis (2000), Theta Beta, Boston University
Alan Pine (2000), Zeta Chi,University of South Carolina
Jason Millhouse (2001), Gamma Nu, Florida State Univ.
Patrick Biltgen (2001), Iota, Georgia Institute of Technology
Jennifer Brinkley (2002), Eta Delta, Eastern Michigan Univ.
Kerry Cobuccio (2002), Iota Phi, University of New Hampshire
Jason Darling (2002), Alpha Omicron, Texas Tech University
Lesley Schultz (2002), Omicron, West Virginia University
Jeralee Anderson (2003), Iota Pi, California Poly St. University
Alison Elwell (2003), Iota Phi, University of New Hampshire
Katherine Hoffman (2003), Iota Kappa, Boise State University
Alyssa Murphy (2003), Epsilon, Mississippi State University
Christopher Moore (2004), Lambda University of Arkansas
Megan Paschke (2004), Beta Montana State University
Justin Peckner (2004), Alpha Zeta, Indiana University
Edward Savoy (2004), Eta Alpha, Lock Haven University
Michelle Wedster (2004), Eta Delta, Eastern Illinois University
Michael Write (2004), Beta, Montana State University
Byron Fruit (2005), Alpha Omega, University of Pittsburgh
Stephen J. Meyer (2005), Alpha Zeta, Indiana University
Kevin Newak (2005), Alpha Omega, University of Pittsburgh
Megan Paschke (2005), Beta, Montana State University
Nicholas Annan (2006), Zeta Chi, University of South Carolina
Ashley Tippie (2006), Alpha Theta, Univ. of Northern Colorado
Jonathan Brown (2007), Alpha, Oklahoma State University
Joshua Boone Parker (2007), Iota Pi, Cal Poly, San Luis Obispo
Karen Norton (2007), Theta Phi, Henderson State University
Rodrick L. Cox (2007), Lambda Omicron, Valdosta State Univ.
Nate Hamilton (2007), Alpha Beta, Butler University
Sarah Diringer (2008), Psi, Univ. of California, Los Angeles
Michelle Lawler (2008), Kappa Mu, University of Georgia
Lauren Shaub (2008), Iota Lambda, Mount Union College
Jeff Waldschmitt (2008), Eta Pi, University of Northern Iowa
Leanne Burns (2008), Iota Gamma, Washington State Univ.
Kristen McLennan (2008), Nu, University of Michigan
Ian Johnson (2008), Gamma, University of Washington
Sarah Linder (2008), Kappa Epsilon, Shenandoah University
Benjamin Menker (2008), Epsilon Xi, Miami University (Ohio)
Chris Kimmey (2008), Zeta Mu, Kutztown Univeristy
Nicholas Annan (2008), Zeta Chi, University of South Carolina
Jessica Armstrong (2008), Lambda Delta, Shippensburg Univ.
Karl Fetzer (2008) Kappa Gamma, Lehigh University
Daniel Cook (2009), Kappa Mu, University of Georgia
Christina Lear (2009), Alpha Beta, Butler University
Kathryn Meier (2009), Kappa Chi, Albion College
Alex Sears (2009), Lambda Rho, Tennessee Tech University